Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Another Great Sunday

Grandparenting wins
2

Have I mentioned that my life is truly blessed? Well, let me tell ya.

Life is hectic and house building seems to take up most of our time and energy, but for the last four Sundays all our troubles fade and we get a glimpse at what it's all about. That next level family goal of grandparenting and nurturing the next generation.

What do these beautiful Sundays look like, You ask? We get up and leave a little earlier for church, somehow the usual procrastination is avoided. We swing by our son’s house and pick up the boys and say a quick hello to their beautiful scurrying mom. We load up and drive to church with much plucky conversation from the back seat.

We arrive at church and get the boys situated at Sunday school. This always makes me happy, because I remember all the times my grandma would go out of her way to take me to church. Her diligence probably saved my life as well as my soul. It feels good to think I am sharing that same Good News my grandma shared with me. After church, it is time for lunch and talking about what to do next.

Every Sunday adventure is a little different, taking over a zoo, playing in the rain, off to a playground or a day at the beach. When we start to run out of steam we head home for some down time and hopefully a nap. We return them to their parents exhausted and dirty. Our work is done.

The weekend is coming and I and looking forward to the best part. I thank God for the blessing and this opportunity.

Share JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter

2 Comments
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
Authors
Sheila Preston-Ford