Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
4

Hammock Happenings

Featuring Mr. Ford
4

It was a slow day on the Ford Family Farm. Randy played with his tractor digging up trees I told him I didn't like. He loves it when I give the go ahead to eradicate a tree. I worked on boring ole finance stuff and then we met in the middle for a lovely break. I am constantly prodding Randy to embrace the blissful tranquility of some life affirming hammock time. While hanging out together talking shop, we noticed a visitor dropping in. It was fascinating watching this little arachnid cover so much space as he sailed up and down and left and right. We watched in awe as he worked his way down to the ground and picked up a bit of leaf on his web and then worked his way back up. We speculated as to whether he meant to grasp the leaf or not. Eventually, I realized how emersed we were in this spider and I decided to share. Don't judge me, this is a safe place.

4 Comments
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
Authors
Sheila Preston-Ford