Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Hammock Happenings

Relaxing is for the birds

Most people say “for the birds” like it's a bad thing, but have you really watched birds? They are living the good life for sure. ( Sorry, I recently watched Valley Girl again) Well, they are definitely living the good life. God provides everything they need, just like he provides for us. I want to live more like a bird, confident and content; secure in my salvation.

Share JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter

Thanks for reading JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Then Jesus said to his disciples: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. For life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life ? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?

Luke 12:22-26

My red cardinal friend looked a little hot and thirsty, so I set up a happy little bird bath nearby. Sometimes when God provides, He is doing it through us. I borrowed one of Randy's game cameras to see if I could get some close up pictures.

If you would like to see my findings click here:

0 Comments
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
Authors
Sheila Preston-Ford