Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Lord Build My House

1

Here is a little slide show of my broken house. It has to get uglier before the beauty can shine through. I heard this song and it made me happy thinking about my house being built for the Lord.

The bricks may be weathered
Through storm and through fire
But what God holds together
It stands firm every time
'Cause my life is anchored
On this solid truth
That whatever God's building
No, it can't be moved

'Cause if the Lord builds the house
Nobody can tear it down
If the Lord builds the house
Nobody can tear it down
When it's built on His name
There's nothing gonna shake this ground
If the Lord builds the house
Nobody can tear it down

by: Jonathan Lindley Smith, Ethan Hulse, Andrew Holt, Hope Darst

I know the song isn't about construction. I would like to dedicate my house and my spiritual house to the Lord. God's plans are far greater than any plan I could imagine. I want to live life loving, serving and following God in every way.

Share JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter

1 Comment
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
Authors
Sheila Preston-Ford