Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Tea Time

Happy Fall Field Trip
1

Here is a little peek at my fun fall outing. Today I went to the Charleston Tea Garden with my Summerville Artist Guild buddies. That is the tea garden where most of the Biglow tea is grown. It is a lovely setting on Wadmalaw Island with sprawling oaks, ponds and green fields of tea. They have trolleys that drive you around to tour the plantation and learn about tea. It sounded lovely, but I didn't have time for that, I was on a mission to find a scene and sketch it before time to pick up my kid from school. It was a chilly, cloudy day. I liked that it was cool enough to enjoy a nice cup of hot tea. For free! They had hot and iced tea, almost reason enough to take the drive.

1 Comment
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
Authors
Sheila Preston-Ford