2

Turtles and Kayaks

Coming out of our shell and admitting I use too small a brush
2
“Turtle Shells” by Sheila Preston-Ford copyright reserved

If you would like to watch me paint with a painfully tiny brush, have I got the video for you. This summer I attended a workshop with artist and Daniel Smith brand ambassador, Gabriel Stockton, where I learned some great information. The main thing I learned is that I was trying to control the paint too much and implementing too small a brush. He inspired me to let loose and give the paint room to have fun. This video does not contain any of that. I made this back in 2020 and looking back, I cringe a little at how long it took me to place each leaf on the trees. I do still love my tiny turtle and thank Sandy for the kayaking inspiration.

2 Comments
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
Authors
Sheila Preston-Ford