Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Yuletide Greetings

From the South

Enjoying the white fluffy stuff even though there is no snow in the Low country. I had a lot of fun painting these whispy cotton balls. There are many cotton fields around us. We have been watching all the various crops of corn, soybeans, peanuts and of course, cotton progress through their stages of maturity. I decided that the cotton would be a fun subject for this year's Christmas card.

The second painting at the end of the video was starting on a plane and sketched from memory. They really got in my head. I painted them in a hotel with watercolor pencils. That's where I discovered my pen was not permanent ink. I decided to make the best of it and the washes were nice for shading. I only had a little more color bleeding than I wanted. Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and a restorative peaceful New Year.

Share JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter

0 Comments
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
Authors
Sheila Preston-Ford