Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Listen To The Frogs

And a rooster or three

Two days after Christmas the rain stopped and the sun came out. I went outside to do some chores and a trail of mushrooms led me into the woods, again. I didn’t go far, really. in fact, I never left the yard. The air was perfect and everywhere I looked something beautiful caught my eye.

Share JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter

As I was inspecting a sunny golden shroom, I looked up from the ground and noticed what fun the dogs were having, wading in the swampy pool. The water looked like a blue glass mirror and I had to admire the deep brown tree trunks lined up before me. It was so tranquil, I stopped in my tracks and scanned the landscape. Everywhere I looked, another masterpiece from God. Simply perfect.

I thought you might enjoy it too. Can you hear the frogs?

Thanks for reading JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

0 Comments
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter