2

Never Poke A Lion

Unless it's lions mane
2
Transcript

No transcript...

Yesterday I just had to get this lions mane before it dried up too bad. I didn’t feel like wrestling with the ladder so I took a long pole with me. I expected to struggle and end up with a bunch of broken bits of mushroom. I was surprised at how easily it popped out. This is the third lions mane I have gotten out of this tree. I will definitely keep my eye on him.

Lions mane is a very awesome mushroom. It not only tastes great and is a good source of protien, it is also an anti inflamitory and it is good for your brain. I dried this whole specimen and plan to grind half to go in my coffee and make a tincture out of the other half. the yellow parts will be tough so they will be good for the tincture.

I will have to mail some to my mom, since I have enough to share.

2 Comments
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
JADEDjoyologist’s Newsletter
Authors
Sheila Preston-Ford
Recent Posts